Gone for A Bit

Sorry for pulling a disappearing act these past few days.  I moved back down to school for my final semester of undergrad, and it has been really hectic getting everything organized for class and trying to get to know the girls I am living with this year.  Since I am a semester behind and all of my friends have already graduated I am spending the semester living with girls I have never met before in my life.  Needless to say, I was a bit worried about this.  The entire drive down to school I was stressing about what the girls would be like, if they would like me, and how much I should tell them about my past and reasons for being behind in school.  I am happy to report, however, that the roommates turned out to be so much fun!  Definitely girls I can live and party with for the next few months.  With that being said, I feel extremely alone while out on campus.  I am so used to walking to class with a group of friends and seeing people I know all around, but everything is so different now.  I never realized how few people from outside my own grade I actually know.  Hopefully as the semester progresses I will meet more people through my roommates and classes and the awkward/alone feeling will go away.

That’s if I have time to go out with all the work I have coming my way this semester.  I am taking 6 classes in order to finish in one semester, and none of them are going to be an “easy a”.  I am trying to not stress out too much just yet and get my self psyched out before it even happens, but at the same time I know I need to stay on top of my work if I want to do well.

In addition to trying to manage my time for class I am also right back into half marathon training.  It feels so good to be running again on my old routes and back at my gorgeous school gym!  Today was especially great because for the first time since getting my wisdom teeth removed I felt like my old self.

Time to hit the books for a bit, and then go to bed so I can get up early to run before my 12 hour day of class and work 🙂

Leave a Reply

